FollowUp Reminders help you remember to reach out to the people that matter. Set them on contacts you want to make sure you stay in touch with - we'll then alert you if you haven't spoken with the person and remind you to reach out.

To set a FollowUp Reminder, first go to the profile of the contact you'd like to set the reminder for. If you haven't set one yet you'll see a red flag on their profile, pictured below. You will also see the last time you and the contact emailed each other.

  

Once the FollowUp reminder is set we'll alert you if there is no communication between you and the contact within the given FollowUp period. If there is communication between you and the contact, the FollowUp Reminder will reset.

What is the difference between FollowUp Reminders and Contact FollowUps? 

FollowUp Reminders are nonspecific, general reminders to reach out to this contact. They only trigger if there has been no communication between you and the contact within the selected FollowUp Reminder period. Contact FollowUps trigger regardless of communication between you and the contact, and are used for more specific items or tasks.

Did this answer your question?